Cyprus and Qatar have completed the required procedures for the entry into force of the agreement for the avoidance of double taxation between Cyprus and Qatar, which was signed on the 11th of November 2008. The relevant provisions include tax incentives as of 1.1.2010 in regard to tax deduction at source and other taxes.